Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Graphic issues Win10

Default Graphic issues Win10

Hi everyone,

I just got a new laptop and it's my first time using Windows 10. It runs MOHAA without having to change any of the compatibility settings, but it seems to be conflicting with my graphic card. The problem can be best described as horizontal 'bars' of coloured pixels moving up my screen when I'm playing. It's less prevalent in the menu section, but also there I have coloured pixels acting strange, especially when I click on something.

I've tried different version of MOHAA and different resolutions. My drivers are up to date.

My specs:
    11th Gen Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-1135G7 2.42 GHz
    Intel Iris Xe

PCI\VEN_8086&DEV_9A49&SUBSYS_0A251028&REV_01
    PCI\VEN_8086&DEV_9A49&SUBSYS_0A251028
    PCI\VEN_8086&DEV_9A49&CC_030000
    PCI\VEN_8086&DEV_9A49&CC_0300

Driver Name: oem146.inf
    Driver Date: 03/10/2021
    Driver Version: 27.20.100.9365
    Any help is greatly appreciated!!

Looks like the driver you're using is just a stock driver. Try and see if you can update it.
    https://downloadcenter.intel.com/dow...10-DCH-Drivers

You mentioned that your drivers are up to date, but based on the driver name "oem*", tells me it's running a stock driver. There is a driver pack specifically from Intel for your card. Try installing that driver above.
    If you could take a picture of the issue, that may help. Maybe the monitor is bad? If it's a new laptop, hard to say, but sometimes it comes up faulty from factory.

Quote Originally Posted by James View Post
    Looks like the driver you're using is just a stock driver. Try and see if you can update it.
    https://downloadcenter.intel.com/dow...10-DCH-Drivers

You mentioned that your drivers are up to date, but based on the driver name "oem*", tells me it's running a stock driver. There is a driver pack specifically from Intel for your card. Try installing that driver above.