Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 31 to 38 of 38

Thread: A few mods ill release , My eventhandler, mine mod and Weapons limiter

  1. #31
    Purple Developer Purple Elephant1au's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,269

    Default

    Check to make sure the spawn thread is executed from the reborn spawn event. and that all cvars are correctly set

    Purple's Playground
    OBJ :
    103.29.85.127:12203
    xfire: purpleelephant1au
    email: purpleelephant1au@gmail.com
    skydrive: PurpleElephantSkydrive




  2. #32

    Default

    I am not using the reborn.pk3 file and only have this in my dmprecache file: local.result = registerev "spawn" global/mines/main.scr

    Server settings as follows:

    set pe_mine_mod "1"
    set pe_mine_instructions "1"

    Did I miss something?

    set pe_mines "1"
    set pe_stickybomb_amount "4"
    set pe_c4 "0"

  3. #33
    Purple Developer Purple Elephant1au's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,269

    Default

    Hi

    You will only need to add the one line the to dmprecache.scr

    exec global/mines/main.scr


    It will then check to see if you are using the eventhandler as well, if not it will register the spawn event for you.

    And there are more cvars, those about are just examples

    Code:
    set pe_mine_mod 1        // On of Off
    set pe_mine_instructions // On or Off === Displays instructions on how to use each weapon as they select them
    
    set pe_mines 1          // On of Off
    set pe_mine_amount #      // Number of Mines available , === Max Being 8 IF you DONT have any other mines === ( or you could adjust the huds yourself if you want more with other mines ) 
    
    set pe_stickybomb 1     // On of Off
    set pe_sticky_amount #  // Number of Stickybombs available , === Max Being 8 IF you DONT have any other mines === ( or you could adjust the huds yourself if you want more with other mines )
    
    set pe_c4 1             // On or Off
    set pe_c4_amount #        // Number of C4available , === Max Being 8 IF you DONT have any other mines === ( or you could adjust the huds yourself if you want more with other mines )
    So example would be

    Code:
    set pe_mine_mod 1        
    set pe_mine_instructions 1 
    
    set pe_mines 0          
    set pe_mine_amount 3 
         
    set pe_stickybomb 0     
    set pe_sticky_amount 3  
    
    set pe_c4 1             
    set pe_c4_amount 3

    Purple's Playground
    OBJ :
    103.29.85.127:12203
    xfire: purpleelephant1au
    email: purpleelephant1au@gmail.com
    skydrive: PurpleElephantSkydrive




  4. #34

    Default

    Did as stated, still no-go.

    I put a test message in the main scr file to see if it is even seeing it and it did work.

    so I know it is getting executed, but for some reason still cannot see it in the game.

    This is the only mod in the main the folder along with the server.cfg.

    there should be no special keys for it?

    Also sent you an xfire request.

  5. #35
    Purple Developer Purple Elephant1au's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,269

    Default

    Its working for me still , although i am running it through the event handler.

    Try adding a iprint for the player on the spawn thread and see if the event it being registered correctly.

    EDIT:: Oh and since my eventhandler has a weapon check at the start of spawn, maybe its just the fact that the spawn event is triggered too soon and it goes to give the player the mines before they have spawned properly, so maybe has a wait time of like 1 or 2 seconds at the beginning of the spawn thread.
    Or a

    while((local.player getactiveweap 0) == NULL)
    waitframe

    That way it should wait until they have spawned a weapon before proceeding to give them new ones
    Last edited by Purple Elephant1au; December 24th, 2014 at 09:08 PM.

    Purple's Playground
    OBJ :
    103.29.85.127:12203
    xfire: purpleelephant1au
    email: purpleelephant1au@gmail.com
    skydrive: PurpleElephantSkydrive




  6. #36

    Default

    That resolved it.

    Most importantly I believe the extra code is for "standalone" version ..

    Thanks Man!

  7. #37

    Default

    it looks a bit complicated i tried to swap both both bazookas for the enemies rifle... but have no clue how to do it

  8. #38
    Senior Member verruguitens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    207

    Default

    This weapons limiter works in Breakthrough 2.40b?.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •